Northern Fortress - Salpa Line


Virolahti fortified sector can be found near to 7 km after Virolahti settlement (if you go from Russia to Hamina by highway #7). There is a sign "Museo" on the right side of the highway and branch to the right with the road pointers. There are 6 well equipped bunkers in the museum however there are several abandoned pillboxes and shelters down the forest road to Miehikkälä direction. The lines of granite antitank obstacles is a good landmark.

Miehikkälä fortified sector now is a big museum of 4 ha. square. There are the concrete machine gun and gun bunkers, shelters, field fortifications and etc. You will get to it if you make a right turn on the crossroads in Virolahti, than the left turn near the church in Miehikkälä for the road to Luumäki. There is near to 2 km from church to museum.

Luumäki fortified sector covers the highway #6 between Tavetti and Laapenranta and situated just 10 km from Tavetty. The landmark is motell Luumäen. Fortified area with bunkers and pillboxes crosses the highway near to 1 km to the north from motell and extends 1.5-2 km to the east to marshes.

Finland is not Russia, as you know. Spaces and areas are small here, there are exelent roads and road's pointers on all ways and you never have a problems: "Damn! How can I get to ... ?" All you need are road map, car, limited Finnish language knowledge ("Bunkkeri", "museum", "Salpa-asema", and "päivää", "hyvä", "anteeksi" and "piru vieköön" - that's enough I recon) and money (unlimited amount desirable).

To the top of the page
Home > Salpa Line: Main Virolahti Miehikkällä Luumäki Misc. Where is it Disposition Links
Staraja Ladoga Shlisselburg Kexholm  Koporje  Vyborg Bip Castle Gatchina K.B.Monastery Peter&Paul Fortress Tikhvin Izborsk Novgorod Pskov Ivangorod Porkhov Pechory Latrun Masada Raseborg Olavinlinna Taavetti Lappeenranta Hamina Kyminlinna Hameenlinna Kastelholm Turku Svartholm Narva Tallinn Vaxholm Visby Carlsten Oscarsborg Høytorp Fredriksten Hegra
Fort Ino  Fort Krasnaya Gorka  Kronstadt  Fort Alexander  North. Forts  South. Forts  Sveaborg  Hanko 
Coastal Artillery 
Mannerheim Line  KaUR  Nevskij Bridge­head  VT Line  KrUR  Salpa Line  Harparskog Line  Gotland  
Russian version   Guest Book
S e a r c h . . .
manufactured by Goss.Ru
Hosted by:

Alex Goss Photography - Фотографии городов и стран, битв и сражений, разного и прочего...

Экскурсии по крепостям - Fortress Tours -

Северные крепости - Линия Салпа

План

Сектор Virolahti - примерно в 7 км за Виролахти (трасса 7 - дорога на Хамину) на правой стороне дороги синий указатель - museum. Сразу за ним - съезд на грунтовку и далее по указателям. В музее - подробный план укреплений. На музейной территории штук 6 бункеров, однако заброшенные ДОТы есть вдоль лесной дороги, которая идет в с.в. направлении на Миехиккала. Хороший ориентир - линия надолбов.

Сектор Miehikkälä - большой музей на 4 гектарах. Бункера, полевые укрепления, пушки. Ехать - из Виролахти на перекрестке направо. В самой Миехиккала - от кирхи дорога резко поворачивает налево, не запилитесь по грейдеру прямо (грейдеры там хорошие). От кирхи до музея примерно 2 км. Мимо не проехать.

Сектор Luumäki - проезжаете Taavetti и выходите на трассу на Лаппеенранту (6). Укрепления расположены поперек трассы примерно в 10 км. от Тааветти. Ориентир - мотель Luumäen. Первые ДОТы - примерно в 1 км за ним (указатель Salpa asema). Линия протянута в с.з-ю.в. направлении от оз.Кивиярве до болот примерно 1.5 - 2 км.

Финляндия - не Россия. И масштабы не те, и дороги (совершенно не те), а на дорогах всегда есть указатели - что, куда и сколько ехать. Написано, конечно, по фински. Но что такое выучить десяток слов на туземном языке для бывалого путешевственника? "Bunkkeri", "museum", "Salpa-asema", а также "päivää", "hyvä", "anteeksi" и "piru vieköön" - весь необходимый словарный запас.

На верх страницы
Домой > Линия Салпа: Главная Virolahti Miehikkällä Luumäki Сар. нежил. Где это План Ссылки
Старая Ладога  Шлиссельбург  Кексгольм  Копорье  Выборг  Замок Бип  Гатчина К.Б.монастырь Петропавловка Тихвин Изборск Псков Ивангород Новгород Порхов Печоры Латрун Масада Разеборг Савонлинна Тааветти Лаппеенранта Хамина Кюменьгород Хямеэнлинна Кастельхольм Турку Свартхольм Нарва Таллинн Ваксхольм Висбю Карлстен Оскарсборг Хойторп Фредрикстен Хегра
Форт Ино  Форт Красная Горка  Кронштадт  Форт Александр  Сев. Форты  Юж. Форты  Свеаборг  Ханко 
Береговая Артиллерия 
КаУР  Линия Маннергейма  Невский пятачок  Карельский вал  КрУР  Линия Салпа  Линия Харапарског  Готландский  УР 
English version
Я в ВК   Я в FaceBook
Гостевая Книга (не работает)
П о и с к
manufactured by Goss.Ru
Hosted by: hc.ru

Alex Goss Photography - Фотографии городов и стран, битв и сражений, разного и прочего...

Экскурсии по крепостям - Fortress Tours - Silver-Ring.ru